Hello everyone this is my first post on PhysicsForums

In summary, a student is looking for suggestions for their final year engineering project in the field of RF/electromagnetic/Photonics, with a preference for a mathematical project idea. They mention their interest in mathematics and their university's involvement with CERN. Suggestions are requested in the PhysicsForums thread provided.
rikiusa
Hello everyone this is my first post on PhysicsForums

I am in my second year of electronic systems engineering degree and I have to choose a final year project. I am really enjoying the modules on RF engineering and electromagnetics, especially electromagnetics is just too interesting

I have chosen the engineering discipline of my final year project to be RF/electromagnetic/Photonics. My university is actively involved with CERN, so one of the project applications is in particle accelerators. However, I can choose a project application in communication as well!

Could you please suggest me some project ideas for my final year. I really like maths a lot (calculus, vectors, complex number) and I am comfortable with visualizing it. it would be nice if you could recommend a 'mathematical project' idea!

Thank you.

Physics news on Phys.org

Related to Hello everyone this is my first post on PhysicsForums

1. What is the purpose of PhysicsForums?

The purpose of PhysicsForums is to provide a platform for discussions, questions, and answers related to physics and other scientific topics. It is a community of scientists, researchers, and students who come together to share knowledge, collaborate, and learn from each other.

2. How can I post my first question on PhysicsForums?