How much to research and study .

In summary, when preparing for a topic at the bachelor's level, it is important to understand the expectations of the instructor and the format of the exam. It is also helpful to talk to students who have taken the class before and to focus on completing and reviewing assigned homework problems. A well-designed exam should test students' understanding of the material and provide a balance of challenging and doable problems.
Chemer
Hi, everyone. I just wanted your advice as at bachelors level, how much material you need to study for a topic? For example, if you're asked to describethe valance bond theory applications in chemistry, should I study and write the points of VBT and give 4-5 applications and explain the theory in detail etc? What will be the accurate method? If I'm studying it in detail, am I wasting my time? There would be limited time at exam to cover all the questions, so how much material should I study? Please guide me.
Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
Chemer said:
Hi, everyone. I just wanted your advice as at bachelors level, how much material you need to study for a topic? For example, if you're asked to describethe valance bond theory applications in chemistry, should I study and write the points of VBT and give 4-5 applications and explain the theory in detail etc? What will be the accurate method? If I'm studying it in detail, am I wasting my time? There would be limited time at exam to cover all the questions, so how much material should I study? Please guide me.
Thanks.