I graduated some time ago, it was a mess

• Studying
  • Thread starter zanderist
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Time
In summary, the overall aim of this conversation is to learn to program and learn electrical engineering at the same time. The main goal is to figure out how to apply Faraday's Law and model power transformers.
zanderist
The overall aim I have is to go over information I learned in college but at the same time learn to program at the same time.

I graduated college with a GPA that wasn't so much the best. I got a degree in Electrical Engineering. I feel as if I should just go back to college and go over the whole thing again, but then I realized from looking at my habits that I would just be memorizing the formulas to just pass a test.

I saw a pattern to it, when I was taking the normal 17-20 credits a semester I was mentally spread to thin. Juggling so many classes and trying to deal with so much distraction from what I would call 'life'.

When I only took 8 credits a semester I was focused and capable of doing well it wasn't so much better but you could see it. This however was during the summer and the semester was shorter. This is suggesting had I taken 8 credits during a longer semester giving myself more time I would of done exceedingly well.

I can put this another way, picture a 12 inch diameter pizza. Now I can eat the whole thing at once but I can only cram so much into my mouth at once and after that from eating that whole pizza at once I will cause indigestion because there's only so much my digestive system can take.

The approach I want to take is take a small slice of the pizza, eat it, digest it in a more efficient way, but at one slice per day. But at the same time I do not want to always be eating pizza.