Which book should I buy for Tensor Analysis?

In summary, the person is struggling with general relativity and doesn't feel confident with the subject. They have read the first 3 chapters of Schutz's 'A first course in General Relativity' and the first couple of chapters of Schutz's 'Geometrical methods of mathematical physics'. They are looking for a book that will help them understand tensor analysis. They have read Heinbockel's 'Introduction to tensor calculus and continuum mechanics' and seen that it uses the old index notation. They have seen mention of Goldber's 'Tensor Analysis on Manifolds' and Wald's 'Tensor Analysis on Manifolds'. They are undecided on whether to read both books simultaneously or dip into one after finishing the other
Mmmm
I'm just starting out with learning a bit of general relativity and have read the first 3 chapters of Schutz's 'A first course in General Relativity' (up to and including the Tensor analysis chapter). I have managed to do about 90% of the exercises but I don't really feel confident with it. I've decided that I need to do some studying of tensor analysis so that I can feel at ease with this subject but I'm not sure which book to buy.

I have also read the first couple of chapters of Schutz's 'Geometrical methods of mathematical physics' in order to get some more insight into this, but I think that the problem is that Schutz never gives any examples and so when I tackle a problem I'm never sure if I did it in a 'good' way or not.

I have a copy of Heinbockel's 'Introduction to tensor calculus and continuum mechanics' which I have heard is nice and slow and gives lots of examples, but this book uses the old index notation and I'm not sure if it is worth my while reading this or not. Will one method help understanding with the other or should I avoid the index notation altogether?