Can I go from Chemistry/Math B.S. to Physics M.A./M.S.?

In summary, the conversation discusses a sophomore student's plans to pursue a masters degree in physics, despite not having a degree in physics. The student has a strong background in math and chemistry, as well as research experience in physical chemistry and biophysics. The student is considering transferring to a school with a stronger physics program, but is also interested in applying to top graduate programs in physical chemistry or chemical physics. The conversation also explores potential career goals and the possibility of pursuing a graduate program in chemical physics directly.
cytochrome
Can I go from Chemistry/Math B.S. to Physics M.A./M.S.??

Hey all, first post here... Just thought I'd see if you guys know the answer.

I'm a sophomore at a super small liberal arts college, so small in fact that we don't even have a physics major (I went here cause of financial reasons and got a full ride for track and field and the honors program).

However, I am majoring in math and chemistry. I've had 2 summers of research experience in physical chemistry/biophysics and optics/imaging related projects (at Princeton University and a research institute in the Czech Republic - both of these experiences influenced my passion for physics, as well as auditing a physical chemistry class) and I'm currently starting a physical chemistry project for my senior thesis. I will expect to have a summer or two of more research in physical related fields as well.

I've taken calc based physics at my school, and I have to resort to a nearby university to take modern physics, classical mechanics, optics, and possibly QM. My math background is alright so far - Calc I-III, linear algebra, and vector analysis. I'll have ODE, PDE, complex variables, abstract algebra, probability theory, and more by the time I graduate with my math degree. I also have a 4.0 right now and I plan on graduating with a 4.0 if I stay where I am.