Double Majoring in Physics/EE: Advice Needed

In summary, the individual is a freshman in biological engineering but is considering switching to a double major in EE and Physics to keep their options open for graduate school and future career opportunities. They are specifically interested in biophysics and are wondering how the double major will translate into graduate programs, as well as the potential benefits and drawbacks of double majoring in physics and math instead. They have also been warned that the double major will take longer and cost more than expected, and scheduling conflicts between majors may arise. Ultimately, it is suggested that the individual take courses from each field to figure out their interests before committing to a double major, as it may not necessarily improve their chances in graduate school or industry.
jbrussell93
I know this is talked about quite frequently on here and other forums but I wanted to ask a few specifics. First of all, I am a freshman in biological engineering, but I am finding that I'm more interested in physics and generally like the flexibility of the degree, though I'm not positive I don't want to do engineering. Also let me add that I am looking towards graduate school after I graduate, but who knows if I will change my mind between now and then. I have been debating switching my major for a while now and today I found out that I would be able to do a double major in EE and Physics in 3 more years (4 total) if I start next semester.

My main goal is to keep my options open at this point. I figure that I can start both degrees and drop one if I eventually decide I'm more interested in the other. I am specifically becoming more interested in biophysics so I am wondering how a double major in physics/EE might translate into biophysics for graduate school. Will engineering graduate programs choose an EE/Physics major over a purely physics major in most cases? How about Physics graduate programs?