Have You Considered Dr. Oliver Manuel's Neutron Star Model for the Sun?

In summary: I don't know enough about the SSM to say for sure.In summary, Dr. Oliver Manuel's Neutron star model is not correct, and is not as predictive as the standard solar model.
latecommer
As a geologist I am very grounded here on Earth, but I do have a question for those of you who face is always pointed at the Sun.
With the small level of knowledge I have about the solar model I clearly see that there are several unanswered questions that plague the solar community, but dispite these problems nearly all are settled on the H/HE solar model.

My question then is; Who among you have studied Dr. Oliver Manuel's Neutron star model?

If any of you have had more than a cursory look at it I would appreciate your opinion.
I understand that his model is nearly as radical as the dispute about which body orbits which back in the middle ages, but I would appreciate any comments.

Best

Doug Danhoff

Astronomy news on Phys.org
latecommer said:
My question then is; Who among you have studied Dr. Oliver Manuel's Neutron star model?

I just read his paper. It's not correct, and it is not as predictive as the standard solar model.

Thankyou Vanadium for your response,

Which of his papers did you read? Could you tell me what you find objectionable with the research or conclusions.
I am not defending the hypothesis, just trying to understand why it is wrong if it is.

arXiv:nucl-th/0511051

If you want wrong, here's a quote "The interior of the Sun is made of common elements in rocky planets and meteorites – Fe, Ni, O, Si, and S – although the lightest elements (H and He) cover its surface."

I don't think a detailed debunking is necessary - or anything other than a waste of time.

Vanadium 50 said:

If you want wrong, here's a quote "The interior of the Sun is made of common elements in rocky planets and meteorites – Fe, Ni, O, Si, and S – although the lightest elements (H and He) cover its surface."