How to think better as a physicist?

• Thread starter hihiip201
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Physicist
In summary, the conversation discusses the importance of questioning and examining one's own logic and thinking in the field of science. The individuals share their experiences with making mistakes and the learning process that comes with it. They also touch on the pressure to get good grades and how it can sometimes hinder true learning. Overall, they stress the importance of critical thinking and not being afraid to make mistakes in order to truly understand and contribute to the field of science.
hihiip201
Hello:I am a good A student, but not because I like to get good grades but I am willing to dig into the materials taught to me deeper on my own, especially for mathematics and mathemtaics (I am currently a graduating engineering student). In practice, I have often find that I make wrong assumptions, and sometimes I find the wrong idea about things, and sometimes I would even get worked up about very simple things (see my post about normal force) either for philosophical reason or I simply don't have very good intuition.