La Souris Perdue: A Photo Gallery Of Night Owls

• Thread starter zoobyshoe
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Photo
In summary: If Cowboy got a new shirt I'd have to change the title.In summary, Cowboy the chicken rancher's photos are fantastic. He uses a small, bright LED bicycle headlight to create soft light and interesting shadows. His composition is excellent and his tonal palette is rich and textured.
zoobyshoe
Here are some of the denizens of a 24 hour cafe I frequent called, fictionally (to shield the guilty from justice), La Souris Perdue. I've been playing with a new SLR for a a few months, and there are always people there willing to sit for me (handcuffs help sometimes).
Lighting is very dim there at night. Lighting in these shots is all improvised with a small lamp I bring for drawing. Shutter speeds from 1/10 to 1/15. Tricky conditions.

A Starry Night
AStarryNight.jpg

PUNK
Punk.jpg

My Dinner With Adrian
MyDinnerWithAdrian.jpg

Where There's Smoke
WhereTheresSmoke.jpg

The General Misunderstanding About Cowboy
TheMisunderstandingAboutCowboy.jpg

Starfleet On Call
StarfleetOnCall.jpg

Waiting For Dan
WaitingForDan.jpg

"I'm Ready For My Closeup, Mr. DeMille."
ImReadyForMyCloseupMrDeMille.jpg

Physics news on Phys.org
Cards For Sorrow, Cards For Pain
cardsforsorrowcardsforpaincrop.jpg

Gargoyle
Gargoyle.jpg

Fruitfly
Fruitfly.jpg

The Great Randali
TheGreatRandali.jpg

The Tarot Reader
TheTarotReader.jpg

Seized By Pan
SeizedByPan-1.jpg

Incredible pictures zoob!

Good results, especially at those shutter-speeds. Very artsy.

Evo said:
Incredible pictures zoob!

Thanks, Evo! Free introduction to the starfleet officer for you!

turbo-1 said:
Good results, especially at those shutter-speeds. Very artsy.
Thanks much, turbo. They're all lightened up considerably in photoshop, and even my one small light disturbs enough customers that the owner has growled at me once or twice.