Simulating Closed Timelike Curves through Quantum Optics

In summary, the paper experimentsally simulates Closed Timelike Curves (CTC) through quantum optics experiment. Since I have no experience/background in this, I found it hard to understand how exactly the CTC is implemented in the circuit.
phys_student1
This paper experimentally simulates Closed Timelike Curves (CTC) through quantum optics experiment. Since I have no experience/background in this, I found it hard to understand how exactly the CTC is implemented in the circuit. [Note: I do understand QM, so no need to explain this].

Physics news on Phys.org
Is the question not clear?

phys_student1 said:
Is the question not clear?

It's a pretty sophisticated setup with state of the art theory involved.

I am not exactly sure what you are asking. Is it about the protocol used or the actual optical setup needed?

In a nutshell: It works a bit like the old joke about how a stonemason creates a statue of a lion: You start with a huge stone cube and just remove everything which does not look like a lion.