BEng Electrical and Electronic Eng, is Msc Physics good idea

In summary, the conversation discusses the speaker's background in electrical and electronic engineering, their consideration of pursuing an MSc in Physics, and their current job in engineering consultancy. They express interest in teaching and science journalism, but are unsure of the path to take. The conversation also mentions the possibility of pursuing a career in engineering through structured training and career development courses. The speaker seeks advice on potential paths for a career in engineering.
Hanadiode
Hello, this is my first post there though I have been on this site before to look for answers to questions.

I am a graduate in Electrical and Electronic Engineer, graduated in 2013 and live in London. I currently work for a engineering consultancy working on telecoms systems work (adding/upgrading CCTV, speaker systems, data networks, etc).

I considered doing an MSc in Physics but I'm not sure of how much that would benefit me or would be unbeneficial. I thought about doing it because it has modules I am interested in and I would want to go down the nanotechnology route. If anyone can tell me more about what I can do with it, it would be helpful. If you want to read below, I've written about my current situation:

I don't think I can be here much longer as I have considered other careers to move on to. I tried applying to a masters in Wireless and Optical transmission (didn't get in), applied to other jobs. I successfully got into one interview but coinsidently it was on the same day as an (expensive) external training day.

I did want to go into research work but I've been put off since I've been told it won't let me earn the amount of money I will need when one day I have a family to support.