Calculus 2 and Real Analysis in one semester?

In summary, the individual is currently in their first semester of university and plans to double major in maths and CS due to a loss of interest in engineering and a newfound interest in maths. They have two options for taking Calculus 2 and Real Analysis, either separately or as an accelerated course. They are concerned about burning out if they choose the accelerated course and seek advice on how to effectively pre-study for it. They also mention being intimidated by the difficulty of the accelerated course and have concerns about their ability to handle the rigor of real analysis. The individual is considering pre-studying for the accelerated course and then re-evaluating after a few weeks. They also mention having a strong grasp on calculus but not much experience with proofs,
member2357
I am in my first semester of university and currently taking Linear Algebra. I was planning on majoring in EECS but I lost interest in EE and engineering in general (except software) and gained a lot of interest in maths (especially statistics and financial mathematics) so I will double major in maths and CS. Real Analysis is a core subject for both CS and statistics. It is a prerequisite for most second year maths subjects and almost all third year maths subjects.

I have the following two options:

1. Take Calculus 2 in first year semester 2 and Real Analysis in second year semester 1.
  2. Take an accelerated subject in first year semester 2 which combines both Calculus 2 and Real Analysis into one subject. I (barely) gained admission into this subject as I got 90+ in HS calculus.

I have a 6 weeks break between semesters 1 and 2, so is it a good idea to pre-study for the accelerated subject or will I run the risk of burning out? Or should I take it slowly and do Calculus 2 and Real Analysis separately?