Can't add file containing kernel to xcode

In summary, you need to add the OpenCLSourceCalc.cl file to your Xcode project and make sure it is included in the build process, as well as adding the OpenCL framework to your project.
jmckennon
Hi. I'm writing a program in OpenCL but I'm very new to xcode. Basically, my program executes a kernel that exists in a separate file. I'm not sure if the code is completely correct, but the program won't build and when I do try to build it I get this error :

Build GPU translate of project GPU translate with configuration Debug

Check dependencies

[WARN]warning: no rule to process file '$(PROJECT_DIR)/OpenCLSourceCalc.cl' of type sourcecode.opencl for architecture x86_64

Undefined symbols:
"_clsetKernelArg", referenced from:
_sourceCalc in gputranslate.o
"_load_program_source", referenced from:
ld: symbol(s) not found
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

I have no idea what this means, but my assumption is that the file wasn't added properly to the project or something. All I did was go to File->New File->C File and I changed the extension from ".c" to ".cl" Did I do this wrong? I can provide my code if needed.

Technology news on Phys.org