Difference between engineering degrees

In summary, the conversation discusses the difference between electrical engineering and electrical computer engineering, as well as the potential career paths and job opportunities in these fields. The speakers mention the importance of choosing a specialization within their major and the potential drawbacks of not having a specific distinction in their degree title. They also touch on the importance of hands-on experience and the level of theoretical work involved in engineering. The conversation concludes with a discussion on the possibility of switching to a different degree or pursuing a 2-year degree instead.
miket11
Hey guys, I hope you can help me with this question. I'm currently studying engineering. When I applied to my college i told them i want to to electrical computer engineering but when I look at my degree online it says electrical engineering. So my question is, is there any difference between electrical engineering vs electrical computer engineering?
Also my second question, I would like to know should I pursue 4yr engineering degree or should I do something in bachelors degree. I like to do more with my hands on and I love working with computers. I hate theories and anything theoretical.
My friend told me to look into advanced manufacturing, if any could clarify to my what that is, and what will I be doing in this field, what kind of jobs can I get, if this pays good and if there is good job demand.
Another option was given to me to studying something in IT or do something in software development. also if anyone could clarify. thank you very much, and if my post is wrong somehow please let me know how to fix it before deleting it. thanks.

Engineering news on Phys.org