Does the reputation of my undergraduate education matter?

In summary: Sure, I didn't say a poor UG institution immediately gets a rejection but I imagine the name of your school does matter. A committee will know more about a student with a 3.9 from Caltech than say, No Name...
Domn
Hello everybody, I was recently accepted to the University of Washington. I am a resident of Washington state, but I fear that I will not be able to pay for the tuition costs of this institution. I am currently applying to as many scholarships as I can, but due to my parents income, I will probably not be receiving anything more than Stafford loans. My parents have made it quite clear that I will not be receiving any financial help to pursue my educational goals, and I understand there reasoning quite well.

I was in the process of applying to Eastern Washington University a month or so back, and even though it is past the priority deadline I feel that I would have a good chance at being accepted there. The tuition rate there is extremely low in comparison to the University of Washington, but the ranking of the school is quite low as well though. I am planning on finding an apartment next year for me and my girlfriend, and we would both pay rent in order to be together and cut the cost of living. The cost of rent in Seattle is pretty high as well unfortunately, so I am feeling kind of sketchy moving there only to run out of funds. I will have my associates degree upon graduating from high school, so I was planning on taking an intro engineering course, a physics course, and a differential equations course in order to see where I wanted to major in.