Explore CFD Simulations with OpenFOAM

In summary, OPEN FOAM is an open source program used for CFD simulations. It requires a good understanding of source code and is currently only compatible with UNIX operating systems. There are various resources available, such as the official websites and tutorials on YouTube, for those interested in using the program.
CFDFEAGURU
Hello all,

OPEN FOAM is an open source program for performing CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics) simulations.

Here is the hompage for it.

http://www.opencfd.co.uk/openfoam/

It requires a good deal of source code interaction in order to run.
(So I have been told.) That is why I posted this in the programming forum.

I haven't used this program yet, as I am not very good with the UNIX operating system yet and there isn't a version of this program that will run on Windows.

However, have any of you been using this program? If so, how do you like it?

Thanks
Matt

Technology news on Phys.org
The current websites are:
http://openfoam.org/http://openfoam.com/I searched Google, and found that Youtube has a large number of tutorials available. Follow them first. Then consult some subject-matter textbook that deals in this software specifically.

Related to Explore CFD Simulations with OpenFOAM

1. What is OpenFOAM?

OpenFOAM is an open-source computational fluid dynamics (CFD) software package that allows scientists to simulate and analyze fluid flow and heat transfer phenomena. It is widely used in various industries, such as aerospace, automotive, and energy, for understanding and improving complex fluid systems.

2. What are the benefits of using OpenFOAM for CFD simulations?