Exploring the Natural World: My Journey into Self-Taught Physics and Mathematics

• Thread starter jez_h
  • Start date
In summary, my journey into self-taught physics and mathematics has been a challenging and rewarding experience. By immersing myself in the natural world and using online resources, I have been able to gain a deep understanding of complex concepts and theories. Through self-motivation and determination, I have expanded my knowledge and developed a strong foundation in these subjects. Exploring the natural world has allowed me to see the beauty and complexity of the universe, and I am excited to continue my journey and learn more about the laws that govern our world.
jez_h
Hey,

I was previously a member a few years back but I have forgotten both the log in and recovery email, so since I didn't contribute much outside of the sci fi fiction section I thought I'd start from scratch.

So, I'm in my late 20s and like many before me (and no doubt many after), I didn't do as well in school as I could have done and this in turn put me off pursuing anything much. I've been in and out of various educational institutions (no, I left of my own accord!) trying to find what was best for me. Still not 100% certain but I have in the last few years developed a real hunger for the rawest understanding and knowledge of the natural world.

As such I'm self-teaching myself physics and mathematics to resit them as a private candidate, really for self validation to prove to myself, but I don't want to stop there. I am a hands on person and hope to learn electronics and basic robotics and combine the two for information gathering, like the old weather balloon and box trick.