Find the magnitude of resultant of OA, OB and OC.

In summary, the conversation was about finding the magnitude of the resultant of three vectors, OA, OB, and OC, represented by arrows pointing upwards. The person asking for help tried to find the resultant and its angle with OA, but was unsuccessful and asked for further assistance. Another person suggested breaking down the vectors into their x and y components and using trigonometry to find the magnitude and direction of the resultant vector. Eventually, it was determined that the solution was simpler than originally thought and the person thanked everyone for their help.
devvaibhav
1. Find the magnitude of resultant of OA, OB and OC ( there is an arrow sign upwards of OA, OB and OC showing these are vectors.)
untitled.JPG

(Sorry but i am not good at making computer drawings.)

The Attempt at a Solution

I tried to find the resultant of OA and OC and then the angle of resultant with OA but the whole thing turned out to be a mess. please help me in it...

Physics news on Phys.org
devvaibhav said:
1. Find the magnitude of resultant of OA, OB and OC ( there is an arrow sign upwards of OA, OB and OC showing these are vectors.)

View attachment 36526

(Sorry but i am not good at making computer drawings.)

The Attempt at a Solution

I tried to find the resultant of OA and OC and then the angle of resultant with OA but the whole thing turned out to be a mess. please help me in it...
Please show what you tried, then we can help figure out how it is wrong.

i have cut that solution by pen..should i scan that and upload it?is that ok??