Finding the Value of S in Matlab Code

• MATLAB
  • Thread starter flyinwelshman
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Matlab
In summary, the conversation discusses the difficulty of finding the value of S in a Matlab code, as it is dependent on several other variables. The code includes equations and conditions to evaluate S, but it is not possible to obtain a definite value without more information.
flyinwelshman
* Hello I'm fairly new to Matlab and I'm having trouble iterating. I'm trying to find the value S however the equation needed to evaluate it depends on S (second line). What is the best way to find S? Any help would be greatly appreciated :) My code:

Code:
V=Q/(W*R);
Us = (9.81*R*S)^0.5; 
if ((Us*d/v)>1.2) && ((Us*d/v)<70);
Vcr=w*((2.5/(log10(Us*d/v)-0.06))+0.66); 
else Vcr=w*2.05; 
end

I = 5.435-0.286*log10(w*d/v)-0.457*log10(Us/w);
J = 1.799-0.409*log10(w*d/v)-0.314*log10(Us/w); 
S=(w*Cts*10^(I/J))/(V-Vcr);

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
We would have required more information than what you've provided. As you require a definite value of ##Us##, and that is a function of ##S##, this method will not work.

FAQ: Finding the Value of S in Matlab Code

1. What is the purpose of finding the value S in Matlab code?

The value S in Matlab code represents a variable that stores a numerical value. It is used for calculations and can also be used to store data for future use. Finding the value S allows the user to manipulate and analyze data in their code.

2. How do I find the value S in Matlab code?

To find the value S in Matlab code, you can use the built-in function "find" which searches for elements in an array that meet a specified condition. Alternatively, you can use the command line to manually search for the value S in your code.

3. Can I change the value of S in Matlab code?