Girl Hit Wall with 110 lbs Force After "Falling" Sideways

In summary, the conversation revolves around a scenario in which a girl weighing 110 lbs is sucked across a room and hits a wall, causing her to have massive internal injuries. Her boyfriend, who is a scientist, tries to assess the fall speed and impact force in order to save her within 10 minutes using a stasis pod. The conversation also discusses the possibility of using advanced medical technology to heal her injuries. However, there are many variables at play, such as the direction and force of the fall, the nature of the suction, and the location of the stasis pod. Ultimately, it is important to understand the specific circumstances in order to determine the survivability of the fall.
Jenifer
I am a writer, and this is the opening scene in a story I'm currently working on. A girl weighing 110 lbs gets sucked across a room, about 50 yards, then hits the wall. Her boyfriend knows that if he doesn't get her into a stasis pod within 10 minutes, she'll be dead from the massive internal injuries. He's the brainy kind, so he thinks of this in physics terms. I need to know about how fast she could have been "falling" and with how much force she probably hit the wall, assuming the force of the suction was a constant.

Physics news on Phys.org
Is this "suction" caused by air blowing or what? That is, what you you MEAN "suction" ?

If, for example, there was a constant wind, like in a wind tunnel, and it was strong enough to move 110 human 50 yards, and the wall was pretty solid, I'd think it would have to be 150 mph or so wind, in which case, when she hit the wall, if she managed not to die instantly of brain damage, she'd not likely last more than seconds before drowning from the blood due to massive internal injuries.