Hartley Receiver and MATLAB Simulink

In summary, the conversation discusses a new student's experience with a MATLAB assignment on the Hartley Receiver phenomena using Simulink. The student shares their attempt at a solution and asks for help identifying any mistakes. Another student offers to share their answer and the conversation ends with a request for the answer as well.
eric336

Homework Statement

I am totally new to MATLAB. My lecturer wasn't aware of that and just gave us an assignment about explaining the phenomena Hartley Receiver using Simulink.

Homework Equations

The diagram is attached as first picture.
Using Simulink, prove that the image signal is alleviated at the output.
Given that input signal, x (t ) = ARF cos(wRFt) + Aim cos(wimt)

The Attempt at a Solution

The second picture is what I constructed, looks kinda stupid but yeah, can anyone point the mistakes?
[URL]http://img810.imageshack.us/i/45476004.jpg/[/URL]

Attachments

• Untitled-1.jpg
    Untitled-1.jpg
    13.3 KB · Views: 613
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    15.5 KB · Views: 681
Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Anyone help please.

i have an answer..pm me for more info

sharula said:
i have an answer..pm me for more info

can i get the answer too? my lecturer give me the same assignment..tq

As a scientist, it is important to acknowledge when we are new to a subject and seek help or clarification when needed. It is also important to communicate effectively with our lecturers and express any concerns or difficulties we may have with assignments.

In regards to the assignment about explaining the Hartley Receiver using Simulink, it is important to first understand the concepts and equations involved in the Hartley Receiver. This includes understanding the input signal, x(t), which is a combination of two signals: the carrier signal (ARF cos(wRFt)) and the information signal (Aim cos(wimt)).