How Can I Improve My Math and Physics Skills for Engineering Studies?

In summary, if you are looking to attend university and study engineering, I would recommend you brush up on math and physics so you have a good foundation. However, getting into an engineering program is not as difficult as it may seem and you can do it with the right help.
red942
Hello all, sorry if this is the wrong section to post this question because I am new to this forum.
I need some help deciding what should I do. I am 22 years old but I still at school because I've been sick for 2some years so I didn't go to school, but this year I am better after medication and stuff. Anyways this is my last year and I need to decide now what to do next year at Uni.
I am thinking CCE Computer and Communication Engineering. But the problem is I am not that good at math because I didn't had much time to learn a lot of math, but I really love math and science etc... My math isn't bad but I don't know if it's good for Engineering. How can I improve my Math and Physics t be good to study Engineering, and can you give me some courses where I can find some help regarding CCE major and tutorials ?

Thanks all, have a nice day.

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
Guys anyone ? :S

I'm a mechanical engineer so I can't necessarily help you as far as computer and communication engineering. As far as math goes though, there are plenty of websites available that will provide theory, such as wolfram math, this forums, etc.

However, as my experience as an engineer, understanding how to apply scientific theory that related to your field is more important then being able to understand blatant math theory. Yes you will have to deal with math theory in college to an extent, but most engineering courses will show the math theory that was used to derive an equation just so you know how it was derived, but are more interested that you know how to apply that equation to an application.