How can I prepare for studying physics in college?

• Thread starter Kakainsu
  • Start date
In summary, having a strong math background is crucial for studying physics in college and it is recommended to have a solid foundation in algebra, trigonometry, and calculus. There are various resources available to prepare for college-level physics courses, such as textbooks, online resources, and study groups. Prior knowledge of physics is not necessary, but having a basic understanding of fundamental concepts can be helpful. Important study habits for success include attending lectures, practicing problems, seeking help when needed, and staying organized. Helpful skills and qualities for studying physics in college include critical thinking, problem-solving, attention to detail, and a positive attitude.
Kakainsu
How did you find PF?
By searching 'Physics Forum' on google.
Hello, I'm a physics student about to go to college. I already have studied a bit of what expects me in college and I wanted to join this forum to help me gain better understanding and inspiration to ever more areas of physics.

Likes berkeman
Physics news on Phys.org
:welcome:

And good luck!

How do I write my own posts?

Kakainsu said:
How do I write my own posts?
What do you want to know in particular?

I have some questions regarding pendulums

Lol. My messages say that my post has been deleted by you? Or is it something that I don't have to worry about?

Nothing to worry about. It looks like you got confused at one point and quoted yourself and posted that as a reply. That's the one that I deleted to clean it up. :smile:

Likes PeroK

Related to How can I prepare for studying physics in college?

1. How important is it to have a strong math background for studying physics in college?