How did you manage the self-study of physics and math?

In summary, if you want to post a message on physicsforums, use the "reply" feature to post messages that other people have written.
BlackholeGirl
Hi, I'm an undergrad student from this fall.
Before starting a term, I'm studying physics and math in advance.
However, no one around me learns such things and I'm getting so nervous to keep my self-study.

If you have had similar experiences, could you give me any advice so that I'm able to proceed with my learning?

Anything is ok; good books, youtube, music or even how to study

Thanks for answering

Physics news on Phys.org
I posted an answer to a question similar to yours. I hope you find it useful. HERE

Likes BlackholeGirl
I have a long experience in self-study, simply because either I have been rejected by every teacher, or I have rejected them, as they don't want me to learn outside the syllabus.

My support is lecture courses, in addition to good books and literature.

For physics, if you want a complete overview of almost all topics, there cannot be anything better than Ramamurti Shankar's lecture courses Fundamentals of Physics part 1 and part 2 . They are simply great.

For lectures on specific topics, my first and last preference is http://www.nptel.ac.in (National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning, an initiative by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt of India). The lectures are free and available worldwide. Just go to the http://www.nptel.ac.in/course.php page, search for the lecture, apply filters (if necessary, like video course or web course) and hit enter. If lectures exist, you'll get a list. Start from the list. Take running notes as you go along. Revise the notes time and again. The syllabus page to some lectures have reference to books. You can read those books as well. NPTEL has everything: Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Engineering and even Humanities.