Is an extra year of undergraduate doing research abroad worth it?

In summary, the individual is currently in their third year of Engineering Physics at the University of Toronto and has one year of research experience in computer architecture. They are planning on gaining another research experience this summer and have the option to do research in Physical Chemistry at the University of Hamburg in Germany for an extra year. However, this would push their degree to five years instead of four. They are also considering doing research at U of T this summer and continuing fourth year after. The individual believes the research and international experience would be valuable when applying to grad school, but is unsure if it is worth delaying graduation by a year.
nicholls
Is an entire year of research abroad worth it if it requires me to do an extra year of my undergraduate degree?

I am currently in my third year of Engineering Physics at the University of Toronto. Right now my goal is to go to graduate school (somewhere) in some field of physics, not quite sure yet exactly what field.

Anyways, I have one year of research experience in computer architecture through an NSERC USRA that I got last summer (2011). I am planning on gaining another research experience this summer in physics and hopefully somewhere (or with someone) which is highly regarded.