Learn C Programming: Tips for Engineering Student

• Thread starter AK2
  • Start date
In summary, as an engineering undergraduate student, I am currently learning C language which is crucial for my degree program. I am using the book Sam's Teach Yourself C in 21 days, but I have only covered 10 out of the 21 chapters so far. It has been frustrating and I am looking for the best way to learn C programming. I have read that C is known as a "programmer's programmer language" and it is the first computer program that I am learning. Some advice has been to practice coding and to try small programs for practice and to stay motivated. Others have recommended the book "The C programming language" by Kernighan & Ritchie for its concise and valuable content, including practice problems and examples. Another
AK2
I'm presently an engineering undergraduate student. Learning C language is very important for my degree program. I'm using Sam's Teach Yourself C in 21 days. Its obvious I can't learn C in 21 days. I have covered 10 chapters out of the 21 chapter book. Its kind of frustrating learning C that I had to slow down my pace and look through the first 10 chapters. So what is the best way to learn C programming. I read some where that C is a programmer's programmer language. C is the first computer program I am learning. Any advice will be welcome

Technology news on Phys.org
AK2 said:
So what is the best way to learn C programming.

The same way a violinist gets to Carnegie Hall: "Practice, practice, practice!"

AK2 said: