Personal website math content help.

• MHB
  • Thread starter caffeinemachine
  • Start date
In summary, the person would like to be able to have the content of their PDFs appear on their webpage, just as it does on forums and wordpress. They need to use iframe to do this, and they should be patient as it may take a few more days to complete the process.
caffeinemachine
Gold Member
MHB
Hello MHB!

I want to create my personal website on google sites where I want to put some of my math stuff. One option is that I put links to the PDF's and if anybody wants to read it he/she will have to download it first. What I would prefer is the content appearing on the webpage itself.. just like we have in math forums or wordpress. It'd be great if I can simply copy paste the contents of my tex file and the output I get is a HTML page which has the same content the corresponding PDF to the tex file has.

How can I do this on google sites?

This may be a silly post but I am a total newbie at these things so please forgive me.

Physics news on Phys.org
caffeinemachine said:
This may be a silly post but I am a total newbie at these things so please forgive me.

A sincere question will never be treated as silly at MHB. This question, and the suggestions which may follow, will also help others to create their own math-related pages as well.

I bet someone here knows how to get you started. (Cool)

caffeinemachine said:
Hello MHB!

I want to create my personal website on google sites where I want to put some of my math stuff. One option is that I put links to the PDF's and if anybody wants to read it he/she will have to download it first. What I would prefer is the content appearing on the webpage itself.. just like we have in math forums or wordpress. It'd be great if I can simply copy paste the contents of my tex file and the output I get is a HTML page which has the same content the corresponding PDF to the tex file has.

How can I do this on google sites?

Hi caffeinemachine, :)