Physics Theory Help: Submitting and Solving Complex Ideas

In summary, as a junior physics student, the individual has come up with an idea for a theory that works in concept but requires a higher level of math. They are seeking advice on where to submit the concept or get help with the math. Suggestions include discussing the idea with others on forums and keeping a personal notepad for future reference.
Jseraph
Hello, I am a junior physics student, I've come up with an idea that for a theory in concept it works but the math is considerably beyond my current level. Is there anywhere i could go to submit the concept or to get help with the math?

Physics news on Phys.org
Jseraph said:
Hello, I am a junior physics student, I've come up with an idea that for a theory in concept it works but the math is considerably beyond my current level. Is there anywhere i could go to submit the concept or to get help with the math?

How do you have a workable physical theory without a mathematical understanding of it? It sounds like you have an idea, but nobody can address it if you don't say what it is.

Jseraph said:

First, welcome to the forum!

Second, what nismaratwork said: You would have to tell us the concept of your theory.

You can get help with the math here, there isn't really anywhere to sumbit the concept. More than likely at least 10 other people have thought about it, you have to keep in note that it must be in perfect harmony (non-contraditory) to the fundamentals of physics.

Incoming PPM (or similar).

I can assure you that without the mathematical understanding, chances are there are flaws / mistakes in what you think you have.

You could always submit it here and see what people make of it. Could be a good eye opener.

Jseraph said:

I already thought of it. And it doesn't work unless you arbitrarily swap signs.

Kidding. Welcome. Let's hear the idea.

Jseraph said:
Hello, I am a junior physics student,...Is there anywhere ...to get help with the math?