Preparing for college in high school.

In summary, if you want to prepare yourself for college physics, you should study math, computer science, and chemistry. There is no advantage to self-studying, and colleges will not care about your level of learning. A good project to do in high school is to build a solid state laser.
hddnvariables
Currently I am a freshman in high school in the United States. I have been interested in physics for a while and have been studying on my own. Last summer I studied calculus using Calculus by James Stewart, which covered differentiation, integration, multivariable, and vector calculus. I have also studied physics from several books in the Dover series. In school I am currently taking physics and AP physics AB.

I was wondering about which courses would prepare me the most for college? I won't be able to take any more physics courses directly from my school after this year, so I wanted to know what other non-physics classes were good for preparing myself for college physics. I know that math is very important, and computer science and chemistry would also probably benefit me. Are their any less obvious classes that could help me?

I was also wondering if work outside of school could help. Like I mentioned above I have been studying on my own and I am not really sure how this would affect my college experience. I am guessing that unless I have proof from an actual school that I know the information colleges will not care about my self studying. Am I correct in making this assumption? Even if it does not have a direct effect on my entrance into college would it have any significant advantages for my classes in college? What resources should I study from?