Self study math for other discipline graduate

In summary, Pure mathematics may have applications in research areas like theoretical physics, but it is very difficult to learn pure mathematics in a way that will have such an effect.
amatphyspash
i am medical doctor who wants to self [URL='https://www.physicsforums.com/insights/self-study-basic-high-school-mathematics/']study mathematics[/URL] , the last mathematics course i took was 6 years ago at the pre-medical college .. worth mentioning that i am from a country where the educational system is different from USA

at high school i studied algebra , calculus , trigonometry , analytical geometry equivalent to SAT level .. and some calculus in college , as long time has elapsed i know i will need to refresh my basic mathematics before proceeding further ..

My questions are :
1- is it possible to Effectively self [URL='https://www.physicsforums.com/insights/self-study-basic-high-school-mathematics/']study mathematics[/URL] to a level equivalent to a BSc math ?

2- what are the fundamental advantages of Campus study that i will be missing ? is it possible to compensate for them by another way ? How ?

3- what would be the most appropriate sequence of topics/courses to self study ?

4- How many hours a day on average do a BSc student need to study mathematics ( i mean revising and homework exercises, not lectures .. etc )

replies are Much appreciated

Physics news on Phys.org
amatphyspash said:
i am medical doctor who wants to self [URL='https://www.physicsforums.com/insights/self-study-basic-high-school-mathematics/']study mathematics[/URL] , the last mathematics course i took was 6 years ago at the pre-medical college .. worth mentioning that i am from a country where the educational system is different from USA