Should I Take Calculus 3 and Differential Equations at Once?

In summary: If you can't do algebra, you won't be able to do calculus. Do you have a copy of the book or something that you could check out beforehand to see if the classes would be manageable? Yes, I do have a copy of the introductory calculus sequence. I would check it out before deciding whether or not to take the classes. However, it is always a good idea to speak to your professor to see if they are using any material from the course you are considering.
rakeru
Hi!

I'm a student at a community college and I'm getting an AA in physics to transfer to a university. I eventually want to apply to medical school with a bachelors degree in physics.

I've recently been going over the classes required for medical school and for the physics major. I've mostly focused on the ones that I need in order to transfer.

I need to take calculus 1, 2, and 3, and differential equations. So! The thing is, I have to take the prerequisites before that. I'm going to need to take 6 more math classes (I'm currently taking one). I'm going to be taking classes non-stop. In the summer I'm planning on doing my other general requirements.

Everybody that I talk to in school says that calculus is this whole chunk of disaster. I've never taken calculus before. I never did any work in high school. My grades were terrible because the classes were just too boring and I didn't really bother trying. Right now I have a 4.0 gpa. I've gotten all A's this semester.

I love math. Math takes away my boredom and keeps me entertained. Math is like.. the love of my life. I just want to do more and more. In my chemistry class, we have to do a lot of math and it's amazing! It's weird. Right now I'm taking an algebra course and it's incredibly easy for me. I'm really excited for all the math I will be taking.. but I'm a little worried that I may be too excited and that it might not be how it seems it will be.