Studying for old units (a-level)

In summary, the person is seeking guidance on whether they should revise older material while studying for new units in A-level chemistry, biology, and physics on the AQA board. They are advised to focus on the new content but to review any problem topics from the old material. It is also recommended to revise the old material if it will be covered on the exam.
IQScience
Okay, so this isn't actually a chemistry or biology homework question as such.
I just didn't know where else to ask this question, if somebody could redirect me to the correct place if it's not acceptable to post this in here, that'd be awesome :)

So basically, I'm studying A-level chemistry, biology, and physics A, on the AQA board (England).
I've completed units 1, 2, and 3, currently going into A2 level.

I'm studying for units 4, 5, and 6, but is it a good idea to still revise units 1, 2, and 3?

Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
Academic Guidance is the right forum for questions like that, I moved your thread.

I recommend against paying too much attention to the old stuff. You need to be focusing on the new content. If you find there are things you aren't good at or don't know so well, then by all means go over those problem topics. My thinking is, one only has so much energy for study so it should be used on the new stuff.

However, if your exam covers the old work, then you should revise it so that it is fresh in your mind.

Related to Studying for old units (a-level)

1. What are the benefits of studying for old units in A-level?

Studying for old units in A-level can help refresh your memory and solidify your understanding of key concepts. It can also improve your overall grade by filling in any knowledge gaps and boosting your confidence for future exams.

2. How should I prioritize my time when studying for old units?