Understanding Raman Density of States for Accurate Spectroscopy Analysis

In summary, to incorporate w(q) away from zone O ob Brillouin in your Raman spectroscopy measurements, you will need to use the density of states (DOS) diagram as a guide. By identifying the relevant w(q) values and incorporating them into your calculations, you can obtain the final Raman vibration shape and shift. It is important to have a good understanding of the DOS diagram for your specific material.
INARS
Hello everyone

Lately I am taking some problem with my thesys, I am not an expert in theoretical physics but not bad as experimetal.
I want to calculate the contribution of the w(q) away from zone O ob Brillouin to fit my experimental data to the theory and to know if the quantum theory work in Raman spectroscopy. I have the diagram of density of states, but i have to take the different w(q) to calculate the intensity of Raman mode dependin how far it is from BZc and sum all of them to obtain the final Raman vibration shape and shift. My problem is I don't know hoe to take those w(q) form the diagram DOS and how they look. Could you help me on this

Physics news on Phys.org
?

Hello there,

First of all, it's great that you are attempting to incorporate theoretical physics into your experimental work. This can lead to a deeper understanding of your data and potentially open up new avenues for research. To calculate the contribution of w(q) away from zone O ob Brillouin, you will need to use the density of states (DOS) diagram as a guide. This diagram shows the distribution of energy levels within a material, and the peaks and valleys in the diagram correspond to the allowed energy states for the system.