What Are the Best Physics Resources for Transfer Students?

In summary, the conversation discussed a transfer student's concerns about being at a disadvantage in their physics degree at a university compared to other students. They were looking for resources to prepare for the transition, specifically in the areas of classical mechanics, E&M field theory, and quantum mechanics. Recommendations were made to review the textbooks and course materials used by the university and to work through problems in their current textbooks. It was also suggested to focus on mastering the basics before delving into more advanced topics.
Ian Baughman
So I am transferring from a community college to the university after this coming semester for a physics degree. Being a transfer student I am expecting to be at a disadvantage when compared to the other students at the school. I have had Calculus based physics 1 and 2 which mainly is focused on Classical Mechanics and E&M field theory. I was hoping to find some resources that would cover these topics more in depth as well as covering other topics that may be beneficial once I transfer. I was thinking introduction to Quantum Mechanics? Do you guys have any recommendations on any books, authors, or online resources?

Physics news on Phys.org
Try griffith's intro to quantum mechanics. Have you taken differential equations?

Thank you! And I have not. I am taking it in the fall although I have started to look at few of the ideas taught in the class. I am not opposed to jumping further into though

Ian Baughman said:
Do you guys have any recommendations on any books, authors, or online resources?
Consider asking this question of some of the faculty at the university you're transferring to?