What can I see with 10x50 binoculars in Bortle class 4?

AryaanHegde
TL;DR Summary
Which messier objects can I see with 10x50 binoculars in a bortle class 4 location? Can you give any tips to a person just starting out and trying to find these objects?
I'm just starting out with amateur astronomy and decided to buy a 10x50 Celestron Up-close G2 binoculars. I believe that tomorrow is the planet parade (the aligning of 6 planets) and I'd like to catch a glimpse of it. In the bortle 7 location that I'm in, I could only see a handful of stars (that too with the bins, they weren't even visible to the naked eye). So, I've decided to drive about 10 miles to a bortle 4 location at about 5 in the morning.

So, I just wanted to know what I could see with my binoculars? Would the planets be visible? Apart from that I'd love to catch a glimpse of some nebulas and the Andromeda galaxy. Just wondering if they would be visible as well. And since I'm just starting out, do you have any tips for me? Since I didn't see any of the Messier's in my current bortle 7 location, I'm wondering if I might be missing something. Do you have any suggestions for spotting them?

Thanks a lot.

Astronomy news on Phys.org
First, when it comes to Mercury, I would stick with either the naked eyes of with a telescope on a steady mount. By the time it is visible, the Sun will be precariously close to rising - and precariously close to Mercury in the sky.

Per John E. Bortle, a Bortle 4 location is described: "The maximum naked-eye limiting magnitude is 6.1 to 6.5, and a 32-cm reflector used with moderate magnification will reveal stars of magnitude 15.5.".
Of course, you will be using a 50mm (2-inch) aperture, not your naked eyes, nor a 32-cm (12.5-inch) aperture.

Compare this to an estimated limiting magnitude formula provided Astronomics.com:
estimated magnitude = 7.5 + 5 log aperture (in cm)

So, given unknown Bortle), Astronomics estimates 7.5+5log(32) for the 32-cm scope = 15.