What is the trick to properly understanding Physics?

In summary, the trick to properly understanding Physics is to break down complex concepts into smaller, more manageable parts and to constantly question and apply the principles learned. Additionally, having a strong foundation in mathematics and being able to visualize abstract concepts can greatly aid in comprehending this subject. Practice, persistence, and seeking help when needed are also key to mastering Physics.
Danielle Sarah
I am currently in my last year of community college before I transfer to University. Physics held me back! For my major, I am required to enroll in Physics with College Algebra and Trigonometry I & II! I took the initiative to withdraw after completing the second exam because it was extremely difficult and the professor made it impossible to understand, along with being considerably intimidating. I will be taking it again starting next week and will like to ace it this time, along with learning techniques taught by the new professor! What is the trick to passing Physics? I hired a tutor utilizing money given from a scholarship, along with using Chegg/Youtube to help with Homework and Test Reviews. What is the next best bet for a student attempting to pass the course once more?!

Physics news on Phys.org
Khan Academy has videos on various introductory physics concepts that you could pre-study.

https://www.khanacademy.org/science/physics

Find out what book the professor will use.

Alternatively, this book on conceptual physics has good reviews (read the reviews):

https://www.amazon.com/dp/0321568095/?tag=pfamazon01-20

Another one that I like is the Tsokos book on IB Physics which has short chapters on each topic:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/0521138213/?tag=pfamazon01-20