Which sub-forum has reviews of philosophy books?

In summary, the best forum to ask experts about their views on a book on philosophy would be the Philosophy forum. To check if a book has already been discussed, one can do a Google search using the format "site:www.physicsforums.com name of book" to see if any relevant threads come up. Additionally, if unsure about which forum to post in, it is best to start a thread in the Philosophy forum.
where_the
I guess, there aren't book discussions of philosophy books in science book discussion forum .
So which is the apt forum where one can ask experts about their views on a book on philosophy?

Also another point in general : how to know whether a thread exists for a book discussion , is there a way other than search function. i.e can one open a thread just as a query whether a particular book has been discussed or not?

note - please move the thread to apt forum in case it doesn't fit in general discussion.Newbie here so not sure if this should come in which forum . :smile:

Physics news on Phys.org
You can start a thread in Philosophy. It will be easier to do a google search

type - site: www.physicsforums.com name of book

in the search bar.

Related to Which sub-forum has reviews of philosophy books?

1. What is the purpose of having reviews of philosophy books in a specific sub-forum?

The purpose of having reviews of philosophy books in a specific sub-forum is to provide a designated space for members to share their thoughts and opinions on various philosophy books. This allows for a more organized and focused discussion on philosophical works, rather than having reviews scattered throughout different sub-forums.

2. How can I access the sub-forum with reviews of philosophy books?