Working towards BS General Chemistry, having second thoughts x:

In summary: It is essential to consider your interests, strengths, and career goals before making a decision. I hope this summary has been helpful, and I wish you all the best in your academic and professional journey.In summary, Emy is in her 3rd year of college, majoring in chemistry but considering switching to geology due to her dislike of lab work. She seeks feedback on career opportunities and job market for both fields, as well as the possibility of pursuing an MBA. She also asks about the experiences of others majoring in chemistry or geology.
emmy
Hi guys-

I hope this is the right place to put this... I kind of want objective feedback, even if I don't like it c:

I am currently in my 3rd year, 1st semester of college, and since high school, I have been stuck in the mindset that I will major in chemistry. I really wanted and still want to make perfumes, fragrances, or work generally with aromatic compounds and manipulate them in a consumer friendly way. (You get the picture).

I love the concepts of chemistry. I am currently in my second term and 3rd year of chemistry club on campus and am very involved in that. I am a serious student, and although my grades aren't straight A's, nothing is below a B. I am also in the honors program on campus.

Up until now, I have really enjoyed all of my chemistry lectures, and have gotten good grades in them. I also have good lab grades- however... I am finding more and more that I truly hate going into lab each day. I don't think I can pinpoint why exactly that is- but lately my dislike of lab has increased exponentially. I am currently working for the stockroom on campus (which sets up/creates the chemicals necessary for labs) and once the primary excitement wore off I began to feel dissatisfied/displeased/dread.