New to Physics I need some advice?

• Thread starter flopac1
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Physics
In summary: I joined a study group, got a tutor, and used the resources from the textbook.In summary, the student is currently taking college physics 2 and struggling with the course material. They are considering purchasing a study guide and seeking advice on studying techniques and whether or not to remain in the class. They have joined a study group, gotten a tutor, and are using textbook resources to improve their understanding. The breakdown of grading criteria for the class is also mentioned.
flopac1
Hey everybody! This is my first post on the forum. I am excited to have found this community and hope to contribute to it as well. I'm currently a student studying for a BS in chemistry. But I'm taking college physics 2 right now. Even though I am struggling, I am enjoying it a lot. That sounds weird doesn't it? I like the material, but wish I was able to comprehend it better. Sad to say, the class I had for part 1 of college physics was not too effective, and therefore, I am having a hard time in this class. I am thinking of double majoring in physics now. My goal is to go into medicine.

I need advice because of the situation I am in. I am currently working 19 hours a week and simultaneously taking college physics 2 this summer session. The class is already in it's second week and as a matter of fact, we are having our first exam tomorrow. The class will end in another two weeks after this one. The summation of the total class is one month. We only have 3 exams in the class.